Nemo me impune lacessit

No one provokes me with impunity


No Title of Nobility shall be granted by the United States: And no Person holding any Office of Profit or Trust under them, shall, without the Consent of the Congress, accept of any present, Emolument, Office, or Title, of any kind whatever, from any King, Prince, or foreign State.

Article 1, Section 9, Constitution of the United States

If this is the law of the land...why in a republic (little r) and as republicans, do we allow mere POLITICIANS to the right to use a "title of office" for the rest of their lives as if it were de facto a patent of nobility. Because, as republicans, this should NOT be the case...just saying...

The Vail Spot's Amazon Store

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

"Dutch" Ruppersberger, MD-2 (D)

I just tried to contact my Congressman, C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger. According to the Baltimore Country, Maryland supervisor of elections, I'm in his district. You can tell he's a Democrat because he's set up his website to refuse any and all zip codes. I tried several times to enter various zip codes + 4's, to send him an email...protesting his support of SOPA, but couldnt' get through. When I called his office to voice my objections...I got voice mail. Feel free to call this elected scoundrel, who hides from his constiuents at any of the numbers below. I plan to do so all day long tomorrow.

Washington, DC
2453 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2002
Phone: 202-225-3061
800-877-8339 (voice/TTY)
Fax: 202-225-3094

Timonium, MD
The Atrium
375 West Padonia Road, Suite 200
Timonium, MD 21093
Phone: 410-628-2701
800-877-8339 (voice/TTY)
Fax: 410-628-2708

DC Staff List:
Tara Linnehan Oursler Chief of Staff
Cori Duggins Deputy Chief of Staff
Ann Jacobs Legislative Director
Walter Gonzales Senior Policy Advisor
Deborah Haynie Director of Special Projects
Jaime Lennon Press Secretary
Lauren Gring Military Legislative Assistant
Justin Brower Legislative Correspondent

District Office Staff:
Tara Linnehan Oursler Chief of Staff
Cori Duggins Deputy Chief of Staff
Jennifer Riggs District Director
Carol Merkel Scheduler
Michael Baker Outreach Director
Lynn Yates Constituent Liaison
Walker Coale Constituent Liaison
Jessica Facini Constituent Liaison
Danielle Akwara Constituent Liaison/Staff Assistant

No comments: